Sports News

UFC Struggle Night time time: When does Strickland vs Imavov get started i…


Nassourdine Imavov will tackle Sean Strickland in the principle tournament of this weekend’s UFC Struggle Night time, as the latter steps in for the injured Kelvin Gastelum.

Gastelum printed on Monday (9 January) that he had sustained a mouth injury, ruling him out of his middleweight conflict with Imavov.

It method the American’s look forward to a primary win since February 2021 is going on, whilst compatriot Strickland returns to the hoop only one month after struggling a 2d immediately loss – a choice defeat by means of Jared Cannonier.

In the meantime, Frenchman Imavov enters the UFC’s Apex institute in Las Vegas on a three-fight win streak, having ultimate fought in entrance of a raucous house crowd in Paris in September, when he outpointed Joaquin Buckley. The brand new primary tournament will happen at light-heavyweight.

Right here’s all you wish to have to grasp.

When is it?

The prelims will get started at 10pm GMT on Saturday 14 January (3pm PT, 5pm CT, 6pm ET), with the principle card following at 12am GMT on Sunday 15 January (5pm PT, 7pm CT, 8pm ET on Saturday).

How can I watch it?

The cardboard will air live to tell the tale BT Recreation in the United Kingdom, with the broadcaster’s app and website online additionally streaming the fights.

In the USA, ESPN+ will flow the motion are living, as will the UFC’s Struggle Go.

Odds

Imavov – 19/40

Gastelum – 17/10

Via Betway.

Complete card (matter to modify)

UFC middleweight contender Nassourdine Imavov

(Getty Photographs)

Major card

Sean Strickland vs Nassourdine Imavov (light-heavyweight)

Dan Ige vs Damon Jackson (featherweight)

Punahele Soriano vs Roman Kopylov (middleweight)

Ketlen Vieira vs Raquel Pennington (ladies’s bantamweight)

Umar Nurmagomedov vs Raoni Barcelos (bantamweight)

Prelims

Claudio Ribeiro vs Abdul Razak Alhassan (middleweight)

Mateusz Rebecki vs Nick Fiore (light-weight)

Javid Basharat vs Mateus Mendonca (bantamweight)

Allan Nascimento vs Carlos Hernandez (flyweight)

Isaac Dulgarian vs Daniel Argueta (featherweight)

Charles Johnson vs Jimmy Flick (flyweight)

Priscila Cachoeira vs Sijara Eubanks (ladies’s flyweight)


Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button