Sports News

UFC 282 card: Paddy Pimblett and Darren Until fights plus Bla…


Jan Blachowicz and Magomed Ankalaev conflict for the vacant mild heavyweight identify in the primary tournament of UFC 282, topping an exhilarating card at Las Vegas’ T-Cellular Area on Saturday.

Former champion Blachowicz and emerging challenger Ankalaev had been at the beginning set to sq. off within the co-main tournament, with identify holder Jiri Prochazka because of shield the belt in opposition to Glover Teixeira – six months after dethroning the veteran.

However an harm led Prochazka to vacate the identify in November, and Blachowicz vs Ankalaev will now be for the gold.

Within the new co-main tournament, Liverpudlian megastar Paddy Pimblett takes on Jared Gordon in a light-weight bout, after fellow Scouser Darren Till fights Dricus Du Plessis at middleweighht.

Right here’s all you want to grasp.

When is it?

The early prelims are scheduled to start out at 10.30pm GMT (2.30pm PT, 4.30pm CT, 5.30pm ET) on Saturday 10 December.

The prelims then practice at 1am GMT on Sunday 11 December (5pm PT, 7pm CT, 8pm ET on Saturday).

The principle card rounds off complaints at 3am GMT on Sunday (7pm PT, 9pm CT, 10pm ET on Saturday).

How can I watch it?

The cardboard will air survive BT Recreation in the United Kingdom, with the broadcaster’s app and website online additionally streaming the fights.

In the United States, ESPN+ will flow the motion are living, as will the UFC’s Struggle Go.

Odds

Blachowicz – 2/1; Ankalaev – 2/5.

Pimblett – 2/5; Gordon – 2/1.

Until – 6/5; Du Plessis – 8/13.

Via Betway.

Complete card

Liverpudlian UFC light-weight Paddy Pimblett

(Getty Photographs)

Primary card

Jan Blachowicz vs Magomed Ankalaev (vacant mild heavyweight identify)

Paddy Pimblett vs Jared Gordon (light-weight)

Darren Until vs Dricus Du Plessis (middleweight)

Bryce Mitchell vs Ilia Topuria (featherweight)

Prelims

Jairzinho Rozenstruik vs Chris Daukaus (heavyweight)

Paul Rosas Jr vs Jay Perrin (bantamweight)

Edmen Shahbazyan vs Dalcha Lungiambula (middleweight)

Chris Curtis vs Jaoquin Buckley (middleweight)

Early prelims

Billy Quarantillo vs Alexander Hernandez (featherweight)

Ovince Saint Preux vs Antonio Trocoli (mild heavyweight)

TJ Brown vs Erik Silva (featherweight)

Vinicius Salvador vs Daniel da Silva (flyweight)

Cameron Saaiman vs Steven Koslow (bantamweight)


Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button